CRUSHING for Fall

Well, can you feel it??  Fall is in the air and that means pumpkin lattes, falling leaves, and a warmer wardrobe!  As most of you know, I enjoy adding a few essential items to my wardrobe each season and this time I wanted to share them with you.  I hope you enjoy!

Jo Malone London™ Wood Sage & Sea Salt Cologne

Yes!  Perfume should be part of your wardrobe and I love this one by Jo Malone.  This larger size is a bit pricey, but they have a smaller version that is comparable to most other high-end perfumes.  Here are the notes – It smells amazing!!  I have already purchased it!

-Top: bergamot, ambrette seeds, buchu leaves.

– Middle: sea salt, mineral accord, dry fruits.

– Base: driftwood accord, guaiac wood, white musk, sage.

To purchase go to Jo Malone or Nordstrom.

Topshop Katrina Buckle Ballerina Flat (Women)

Until very recently I ALWAYS wore high heels (how many of you can attest??), but with children heels are not always feasible!!  I have been searching for the perfect flats, because I prefer myself in heels.  They are elongating and make me feel better about myself and my outfit.  Anyway, I am considering trying these for fall.  What do you think?

These are by TopShop ($68) and can be purchased at Nordstrom.

Oversized Crossover Top

You may just see me in this super cute, oversized sweater from Anthropologie!  I love the comfort that comes with oversized shirts and they look great on all figures.  It’s all about creating the right silhouette for your body type.

You can purchase this top here.

Slide View: 1: The Essential Slim Trouser

Red is one of the hot colors for fall so these cigarette pants would be the perfect addition to your (my) wardrobe!  AND I can wear them with the TopShop flats if I decide to get them!

You can get them at Anthropologie.

Product Image: City Slicker Opal Necklace

I LOVE interesting jewelry and am always a sucker for a cool necklace.  This one follows all of the upcoming trends – choker, gold, and precious stones!

Free people

Main Image - gorjana Power Stone Bracelet

A gorgeous semiprecious-stone beaded and adjustable bracelet that promotes positive vibes – What’s not to like??  This is already in my shopping basket!

Get yours at Nordstrom.

Main Image - 1.STATE Rida Studded Bootie (Women)

These have my name written all over them!  I am SO crushing on them!!  Two things are holding me back – the price ($148) and the real leather (I am trying to limit the amount of real leather I purchase because I care about the animals).  I want them…anyone know a vegan leather shoe that is similar??

I WANT!

Main Image - Leith Grosgrain Cold Shoulder Top

I love cold-shoulder tops!  They add the right amount of interest to any outfit and they look good on everyone!  Shoulders are sexy!!

Get your sexy on!

I hope my crushes have inspired you to start getting your closet ready for fall!!  What are you crushing on?

Erin Sharplin Love

 

2 thoughts on “CRUSHING for Fall

Leave a comment