A Few of My Favorite Beauty Products

From an early age, my Mom taught me how and why skin care is important.  I remember her teaching me the proper way to cleanse my skin and, eventually, teaching me how to apply makeup.  That is where my love for makeup and skincare began!  I have continued to play with and test new products as they come out in stores and I thought that I would start to share my opinions with you guys.  I hope you like this post!

Below are a few of my favorite beauty products.  I’ll call this my March Favorites!

  Freeman’s Facial Polishing Mask (Charcoal & Black Sugar)-  This mask is an exfoliating and detoxifying mask.  I use it every Monday and Friday morning.  I used to apply masks in the evening before bed, but I have discovered that my makeup goes on more smoothly and my skin appears healthier when I apply my mask in the morning.  If you try it, let me know your opinion!  You can purchase this product at Walgreens and most drugstores.

 

 Signature Club A Inhib-A-Line – I use this product once a day and in the morning, after toner and before my moisturizer.  It is supposed to lessen the appearance of lines (I have forehead lines that are beginning to bother me a bit), and I feel as though this serum has definitely done what it says.  My line isn’t totally gone, but it isn’t as deep as it was and I feel as though this product has stopped the progression of the line.  You can purchase this on Amazon or QVC.

 NYX Dark Circle Concealer – If you have dark circles under your eyes, I definitely recommend this peach-colored, correcting concealer.  The peach counteracts the blue/purple tone perfectly!!  I typically apply this concealer and then apply  a creamier one on top, blend it out, and finish with a powder.  You can purchase this concealer at most drugstores.  I got mine at CVS.

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in White Frost – I like all of these eye pencils, but the white frost one is my fave!!  I use it as a highlight for the inner corner of my eyes.  (If you don’t highlight the inner corner of your eyes, I totally recommend it! It immediately brightens your eyes, as well as, you entire face!)  Below is an example:

 

 Buxom Lip Glosses – I must admit…I am a sucker for lipstick and lipgloss!!  I probably have one lipstick for every day of the year!  EEEK!  I can’t believe I just admitted that.  Anyway, these buxom lip glosses add shine and plump a little, too.  Don’t worry, though, the plumping ingredient doesn’t burn or sting, it simply cools.  The Buxom line has something for everyone, whether you prefer sheer, matte, dark, or light.  You will find it!

What are some of your favorite beauty products right now?  I would love to try something new!

Thanks for reading!

Erin Sharplin Love

Panache by Erin

 

2 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Beauty Products

Leave a Reply

