Best Of The VMA Red Carpet

The VMA red carpet is usually a place where celebrities push the limits a bit when it comes to fashion (remember Lady Gaga and her meat dress?), and this year wasn’t really an exception!  What was Katy Perry thinking with her ode to Justin and Brittany?  Funny, yes.  Stylish, no!  I’m even sort of sad about Taylor Swift’s outfit.  She is usually so ladylike, but this outfit was certainly not.  Anyway, with that said, there were a few people who really took fashion to the next level last night!  Check out my “Best of the VMA Red Carpet” below:

 

Beyoncé at the 2014 MTV VMAs

I love Beyonce’s dress, but would have suggested a different pair of earrings.  What do you think?

Iggy Azalea at the 2014 MTV VMAs

We are just now getting to know Iggy Azalea and her style and I don’t know about you, but this is far from what I expected to see from her last night.  I like it!

Michelle Williams at the 2014 MTV VMAs

Michelle Williams looks statuesque in this black and white flowy dress!  I love it, however, I would have suggested a much softer look for hair and makeup.

Nina Dobrev at the 2014 MTV VMAs

Nina Dobrev is my pick for BEST dressed!  I love this gown and it has just the right amount of oomph to make it worth of the VMA’s!  

 

So what do you think?  Who is your vote for best-dressed?  What about worst-dressed?

Love, 

Erin

Leave a Reply

