My Top 5 Summer Essentials

My Top 5 Summer Essentials

Summer is my favorite time of the year!!  I love the warm (oops, HOT) days here in the south and the fact that there are more sunshiny days than rainy ones.  In my opinion, summertime is the most uplifting time of the year.  What do you think?  What is your favorite time of the year?

With that said, I thought I would share some of my “must-haves” for summer.  Check them out below:

Sunblock/SPF – Of course!!!  I am a firm believer in wearing sunblock/SPF everyday, especially when you are sunbathing!  I never use anything under an SPF 30.  I usually just use a drugstore purchased one, but I am trying the new Avon sunblock – So far, so good.  I’d recommend it.

Sunglasses – I love bold sunglasses, and thankfully, they’ve been around for several years now and don’t seem to be going anywhere!  In fact, they seem to be getting bolder, as seen on the runways recently! 

Bright Pink Lips – Nothing screams summer to me like bright pink lips for some reason!  Right now I’m loving Revlon’s “Fuchsia” lipstick! 

Maxi Dresses – For some reason a maxi dress just doesn’t feel the same during the fall/winter as it does during the summer!  I love the feel of the flowing fabric and there are so many different patterns, colors, and styles to choose from, not to mention, there is a maxi for EVERY body type!

A Signature Scent – You can usually bet that the perfumes I choose end up having Jasmine as a top or middle note.  The fragrance I’m wearing now is “Manifesto” by Yves Saint Laurent.  It has notes of jasmine, wood, vanilla, and Tonka bean.  Love it!! 

What are your summer must-haves?

Thank so much for visiting my blog!

Love,

Erin

Leave a Reply

