DIY – Update a Classic Black Blazer

I’ve been seeing blazers with cool lapels all over the fall fashion magazines, and I thought – why not create one from something that is already in my closet!  I have a black blazer that I am tired of and a little lapel fun may be just what it needs!

Now, when I say DIY, I mean that I will be sending this to my seamstress to create for me!  I wish I knew how to sew, but I don’t.  😦  ONE DAY!

Below are a few pics for inspiration!

Really, the sky is the limit!  I can think of all kinds of fabrics/patterns/prints that would look great on a lapel!!

Which is your favorite?

Love,

Erin

One thought on “DIY – Update a Classic Black Blazer

Leave a Reply

