Organizing Your Thoughts

As working husbands and wives (and for those of you who are parents), I know you have tons to try to remember throughout each day.  I, personally, have so many “irons in the fire” that I would often forget to do something, buy something, call someone, return an email, etc. But I found the perfect thing to keep myself on track, so I thought I would share my little secret with you.

It is called a !  I keep one in my purse at ALL times and it has saved my life in so many ways!  I also keep one at my bedside for those sleepless nights or those nights I wake up with a bright idea!  Below are my favorite journals right now.

Dog Journal -  Love is a four legged friend (dog) - Custom, Made to Order Sketchbook BLANK pages

www.beadedtail.etsy.com or you can pick one up at Panache Boutique in Monroe, LA.

Journal - Hearts and Pawprints - Custom, Made to Order Sketchbook BLANK pages

www.beadedtail.etsy.com or you can pick one up at Panache Boutique in Monroe, LA

 At Panache Boutique in Monroe, LA

 At Panache Boutique in Monroe, LA

Do you have a favorite journal?  Or an easier way to keep your thoughts organized?

Love,

Erin

 

6 thoughts on “Organizing Your Thoughts

  1. Journals are a great tip for staying organized! I definitely have to use a journal to keep things straight these days because of too many irons in the fire (that sounds better than getting forgetful as I get older!). I have different journals for different things too – home, blog, shop, etc. Thank you for featuring a couple of my journals here and also having some in your fabulous shop! 🙂

  2. As a fellow journal junkie, this post really speaks to me! You never know when you’re going to need to jot a name down, modify the grocery list, or pencil in an errand for later in the week. In a pinch, I’ll use the “notes” in my iPhone but I much prefer the pen-and-paper hard copy.

Leave a Reply

