Tips for Taking Pics of Your Pet

Tips for Taking Pics of Your Pet

I don’t know about you, but my pets are like my children, and I really enjoy taking pictures of them when they do something cute or funny.  And don’t they always!  🙂

Although, I am far from a photographer, I think I have learned a few tricks on how to capture those cute kitty or puppy moments.

Patience!  Pets have minds of their own and most likely do not want to do exactly what you want them to do, so it may take several shots before you get the perfect one!

Get on their level.  For instance, if your pet is playing in the grass, you’ll get a much better shot if you, too, are laying on the ground.

Natural lighting is best.  Outdoor lighting helps to capture the best photos.

Make the photo session fun for you pet!  Each time your pet sits for you, for instance, give him or her a treat!  Or you could introduce a squeaky toy into the mix!

As I said, I am not a professional photographer, but I hope these tips help you get some great pics of your doggie!  In the meantime, please feel free to add more tips in my comments section!

Thank you!

Love,

Erin

Leave a Reply

