The Night of NO Necklaces

There was one trend that screamed from the Oscar red carpet last night – Hardly any of the celebrities wore necklaces this year!  It seems that simplicity and clean lines was the ongoing theme.  Check it out below:

*Note – all pictures below are courtesy of fabsugar.com

Angelina Jolie
Angelina showed a lot of leg, but was null and void of a necklace.

Meryl Streep
Meryl even followed suit!

Tina Fey
Tina Fey was the chosen one to don Carolina Herrera last night.

Gwyneth Paltrow
By far my favorite of the night! Gwyneth spiced it up a bit by wearing something totally unexpected and unusual for a red carpet event, yet it is so perfect!! LOVED!

Jennifer Lopez
Jennifer supposedly showed a bit of “nip” last night, but she definitely didn’t show off a necklace! LOL!

Sandra Bullock
Doggone it, Sandra! I’m not too happy with this dress, but I still love you!

Rooney Mara
Rooney Mara’s dress is kind of strange to me and I can’t decide if I like it or not. Your thoughts?

Glenn Close
Glenn Close was in on the “no necklace” trend, too!

Viola Davis
I love that Viola Davis chose to wear her hair au naturale! Super cool!

Stacy Keibler
Stacy Keibler was going to be my best-dressed nominee before I saw Gwyneth! I love that she looked just like an Oscar standing next to George Clooney.

Milla Jovovich
I could go on and on with posting pics of celebs who weren’t wearing a necklace, but I think I’ll stop with the beautiful Milla Jovovich!

Did you notice another trend on the red carpet last night?  What do you think about the bare neckline trend?

Love,

Erin

3 thoughts on “The Night of NO Necklaces

  1. Oh, no! Just when I was getting into necklaces. It’s too bad I’m always behind the times. I probably won’t change anything for now, though, haha.

  2. I think Rooney Mara’s dress would be prettier on someone a little less skinny. She’s nothing but bones, so I don’t think she fills out the dress, especially the neckline. And maybe someone less pale too.

    I agree, Stacy Keibler looks awesome. So does Gwyneth.

  3. This was exactly the same trend as last year–there was not one necklace that I saw last year! What’s the deal? I understand if you have a huge pair of earrings, but these bare necklines really were crying out for a perfect necklace.

Leave a Reply

