The Panache Vegetarian – Stuffed Peppers

I am so proud of myself for sticking with my goal of cooking dinner at least once a week!  YAY for me!  Tonight’s dinner was actually the best one I’ve cooked so far!  The husband agrees, too!

Stuffed Peppers

1 tbsp canola oil

1 clove minced garlic

1/2 medium onion, diced

3 stalks of celery, chopped

1 cup sliced mushrooms

1 bag of Morningstar Farms griller crumbles

1/2 cup tomato sauce

Salt, pepper, chili powder, and chili powder to taste

4 peppers (I chose two green ones and two red ones)

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.  Warm oil over medium heat and saute onions until translucent.  Add garlic and mushrooms, allow to cook down a tad before adding celery and veggie crumbles.  Add your seasonings and allow to cook for 5 minutes.  While waiting hollow out your peppers.  Add tomato sauce and let simmer for another 5 minutes or so.  Taste for seasoning and when ready begin spooning mixture into peppers.  Bake in a casserole dish for about 20 minutes.

I served the stuffed peppers with macaroni and cheese and a salad.  🙂

It was yummy!!!!  Promise!!

Andy, my husband, is having the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

Let me know what you think if you try it!

Love,

Erin

Leave a Reply

