The Panache Vegetarian – Home Cooking

I made myself a goal to try to cook, from “scratch”, one meal a week, but I skipped last week.  Pooh.  Oh well!  I’m back on track this week!  Tonight I cooked a Zucchini and Tomato Pasta.  It was quite zesty and a little spicier than I was expecting, but it was still good! 

I made some garlic cheese bread and sweet green peas to go with it, too!

I renamed this to Zesty Zucchini and Tomato Pasta!

Spaghetti Noodles ( I just guesstimated enough for two people)

2 medium zucchini, diced

1 can of mexican style diced tomatoes

2 cloves minced garlic

3 tbsps olive oil

1 tsp red pepper flakes

1 tsp parsley flakes

All I did was begin boiling the water for the pasta and while waiting for it I began to saute the zucchini in the garlic and olive oil.   When the zucchini is cooked but still a little crunchy, add the tomatoes and the rest of the spices.  When the pasta is done, serve the zucchini and tomato mixture on top.  Serve with garlic bread and green peas or whatever else your heart desires.  🙂

Love,

Erin

Leave a Reply

