Blush is the New Black

If the Golden Globe Awards is any indication of the trend to come, then blush is definitely the new black!  So, next time you need to a “go to” dress, take a cue from the likes of Charlize Theron, and go for the LBD (Little BLUSH Dress) instead of the little black dress.  


(Photo courtesy of fabsugar.com)

Sarah Hyland accentuated her “blush” with black. 


(Photo courtesy of fabsugar.com)

Shailene Woodley donned her blush beautifully.  The one thing you cannot see in this picture, that I think is just divine , is the sheer fabric that creates a halter neck.  Love it! 


(Photo courtesy of fabsugar.com)

Julie Bowen is in more of a peachy blush.  Unfortunately, I’m not a fan of the hairstyle she chose, though.  😦


(Photo courtesy of fabsugar.com)

I love that Heidi Klum accessorized her blush dress with turquoise! 


(Photo courtesy of fabsugar.com)

Jessica Biel disappointed me a bit.  I’m not a fan of this dress at all.  What do you think?


(Photo courtesy of fabsugar.com)

Charlize Theron was a stunner!  This is by far my favorite of the night. 


(also courtesy of fabsugar.com)

Another fave of the night!  Elle Macpherson!

I really could keep going and going because there were at least three more celebrities that walked the red carpet wearing their LBD (Little Blush Dress), but I think you catch my drift.  🙂  I can’t wait to find my perfect little LBD!

Love,

Erin

One thought on “Blush is the New Black

Leave a Reply

