Does the Upcoming Change of Season Frighten You?

If it does, then you are reading the right blog post!! 

Does the Upcoming Change of Season Frighten You?

I promise that it shouldn’t and I’m going to give you plenty of reasons why.  Hopefully they will make you feel better about the upcoming fall season and beyond.  🙂

A few of the things I’m about to say will be hard to accept given the fact that we live in an area that is one of the absolute last places to welcome the newest trends, but if trust me…I know what I’m talking about and I practice what I preach. 

Read the following words carefully…

“Seasons” no longer exist and are no longer relevant. 

Now, don’t get me wrong.  I’m not telling you to wear your faux fur coat in the middle of summer.  I’m just saying that utilizing your entire wardrobe, no matter what time of year it is, is now OK! 

1.  Please, please wear white after Labor Day!  It’s ok!  I love the look of white jeans and a faux fur brown vest!  LOVE!

2.  Wear open toe shoes all year!  Now, I wouldn’t wear your extremely strappy sandals all year (just like you wouldn’t wear your heavy jacket in August), but peep-toes are perfect! 

3.  Boots can be worn during the summer.  NO!  Not your Uggs, but any other boot can be!

Layering is key to transitioning your wardrobe into wearing the pieces all year long. 

4.  Don’t pack up your sleeveless shirts as soon as the first cool front hits!  Layer them with your cardigans and sweaters!  If they are loose-fitting, you can wear a long-sleeved shirt underneath them!

Are you sweating and nervous about “breaking the rules” yet?  LOL!  Don’t be!!!  This is the perfect way to get the most out of your wardrobe.  Promise! 

If you’d like to see me practice what I preach check out my daily outfit blog – www.denimeveryday.wordpress.com

Love,

Erin

2 thoughts on “Does the Upcoming Change of Season Frighten You?

  1. You KNOW I’m not afraid of the changing of seasons! I’m soooooo incredibly happy this week with these cooler temps. I’m wearing my vests to work and loving it! I agree with everything you said….wonderful to wear your “summer tanks” under cardigans…you get year-round wear!
    Thanks for sharing the tips 🙂

  2. What is you opinion on stockings with peep-toes? I never know.
    I agree there is nothing smarter looking than white jeans in the fall and winter – love them with a black turtle neck sweater.

Leave a Reply

