Are You Stuck in a Rut?

 

 

 

Are You Stuck in a Rut?

I understand that sometimes life gets in the way and it can get hard to remember, much less have time, to continue to consistently update your style, but believe me it’s a necessity!  The way you look affects the way others see you and it affects the way you feel about yourself.  So, why not take your image seriously?  Get out of that rut and spice things up a bit!  For instance:

Do you mostly wear a button-up and trousers?  Why not add some fun accessories in a bright color to that uniform?  Or for less formal days, roll those trousers up a tad for a casual yet pulled together look.  Or, untuck that blouse and add a belt! 

Are you a denim everyday kind of girl?  I am, but I keep my outfits interesting by adding fun accessories and interesting tops to my jeans.  Nothing plain for me!  *Note:  If you’d like to see what I mean, check out my outfit blog www.denimeveryday.wordpress.com!

Do you wear a suit everyday?  Spice things up a bit by mixing and matching the separate pieces of your suits!  Just because you bought them together doesn’t mean you always have to wear them together!!  Wear that pinstriped pant with the jacket from your grey suit, for instance!  And don’t forget pops of color! 

So, go ahead!!  Let go of your uniform and shake things up a bit! 

Have fun! 

Love,

Erin

Leave a Reply

