Red Carpet to Real World

Red Carpet to Real World

Emma Stone wore this gray Chloe Resort 2012 dress (This dress hasn’t been released to stores yet so I have no idea the price.  I can only imagine it’s at least $1000.) and Brian Atwood bright pink pumps ($580) for a press appearance recently.  I LOVE these colors together!  LOVE!  I just had to say it again. 

Another thing I liked about this outfit is that she chose to wear minimal jewelry except for her gold earrings!  She let the shoes be the true accessory!

So here is my “real world” take on her outfit!

 grey dress-calvin klein grey birdseye woven pintuck detail dress This dress is $89 and is Calvin Klein.  I couldn’t find anything with the detail at the top like Emma’s dress, but this dress is detailed at the waist which is much more flattering to most body types!

pink pumps-michael antonio luna pump pink  To tell you the truth I don’t own any bright pink pumps!!  😦  I will soon, though!  These pumps are $49.95 at DSW!

Then throw on some cool gold earrings gold hoop earrings-jewelry style tryst small thin pave hoopand you are HOT! 

 

I love this outfit!  What do you think?

Love,

Erin

One thought on “Red Carpet to Real World

Leave a Reply

