Feng Shui and Clutter

Feng Shui is the ancient art of living in harmony with the environment.  I have been studying it for a while now and really try to incorporate the concept into all of my organizing jobs.  I completely agree with feng shui’s basic principle that to achieve positive energy you must create a good flow.  As you can imagine, clutter disrupts the flow of energy and instead creates a stale and stagnant energy that can affect your sleep, your memory, your mood, and your creativity, just to name a few.  Incorporating the principles of feng shui into your life and your home by eliminating clutter can and will lead to positive energy for the entire family, so what are you waiting for?  Start the decluttering process now! 

Who already incorporates the principles of feng shui into their life?  Please share some tips! 

Love,

Erin

2 thoughts on “Feng Shui and Clutter

  1. I love reading about feng shui! I have made it through several books on it over the years. I really like the emphasis on natural elements…I tend towards wood, plants, sunlight, etc. My style is a little too funky to get minimalist or monochromatic, but I do de-clutter regularly. I always like my spaces to feel cozy, tidy, and very welcoming 🙂

Leave a Reply

