My nails…

For years and years I would only wear a french manicure on my nails and during that time I recall lusting after the dark (vampy) nail colors that women from Madonna to Lauren Conrad would wear and never thought I could pull it off…

Let me preface the rest of this post by saying (if you don’t know me) I am blessed with the ability to grow my nails long, so I do!  I have grown them long for as far back as junior high school and have remained extremely, ahem, attached to my long nails ever since.  In fact, I remember checking myself out of high school several times just to have my nail technician fix a break in my nail.  I remember carrying glue in my purse and literally gluing an entire nail tip back onto my finger so I wouldn’t have to cut my nails- because I, of course, couldn’t stand to have one nail short and the others long!  I mean!!  Gah!  LOL!  Luckily for me, I’m not quite that obsessed with my nails anymore AND I FINALLY talked myself into wearing dark nail polish!  This is the color I’ve fallen in love with recently.

This is OPI‘s “DS Mystery” and it is an interesting dark brown with gold, copper, and silver glitter undertones. 

I also just ran across a new eco-friendly line of polishes that I am looking forward to trying called Adoree.  Have any of you tried it already?  I’d love to know what you think!

10 thoughts on “My nails…

  1. Hi Erin,

    I, too, am blessed (I guess) with nails that just grow and grow. I don’t wear them long so much anymore and as a result, I have to cut them weekly! I’m totally into the dark polishes on my toes, but I haven’t been brave enough to try the dark on my fingers. At a holiday party, a friend of mine had one of those dark gray polishes on very short fingernails and it looked fabulous.

  2. You aren’t that obsessed over your nails anymore?? Since when? LOL!! Your nails are always so gorgeous. I like the various colors you paint your nails. Every time I see you, they are another color. Fun!
    I, unfortunately, am NOT blessed with nice nails. Mine will get “long” (for me long is short for you) and immediately start chipping and peeling….it’s terrible. I take Vitamin E too.

Leave a Reply

