Best and Worst Dressed at the Golden Globes (according to me!)

I actually got to watch some of the Golden Globes last night, that is until my husband got home.  He quickly put a stop to that!  LOL!  Instead the movie, Resident Evil, took over.  Oh well!  I at least got to see enough of the red carpet to make my choices for “Best and Worst Dressed!” 

My pick(s) for best dressed:

Lea Michele

I love dramatic dresses and this one fits the bill! The only thing that Iwould have made it more dramatic is if it was in a fiery red color! 

But I applaud Ms. Michele for taking the chance on such a dress! 

Catherine Zeta-Jones

Green is most definitely Mrs. Zeta-Jones color!  I am in love with this dress and love that she chose to go bare on the neckline.  Love!

My pic(s) for worst dressed:

Julianne Moore

I usually like Julianne, but this just looks like a wrinkled mess to me.  What do you think?

Michelle Williams

Seriously…all I can say is WTH???  This is horrible!

So what do you think?  Did I miss your favorite or worst?  Do tell!! 

Note:  All pictures are courtesy of www.fabsugar.com

6 thoughts on “Best and Worst Dressed at the Golden Globes (according to me!)

  1. How did you miss Helena Bonham Carter? Her dress looked like she had been attacked by a mob of angry housecats. Her hair looked like that too! And the mismatched Dyables shoes? She tried very hard to look like a hot crazy mess. Success!

    1. You know, Whitney, I DID see Helena Bonham Carter now that you mention it! I’m not sure why she didn’t stand out as worst dressed to me! Maybe because she is ALWAYS the worst dressed? LOL! Thanks for commenting!!

  2. Great picks! I definitely agree with you! I also loved Eva Longoria’s dress and Scarlett Johansson’s dress. Michelle Williams’s dress reminds me of Little House on the Prairie goes to the Prom or something! I also thought Leighton Meester and January Jones chose really unfortunate dresses for totally opposite reasons!

  3. I didn’t watch the Golden Globes..I was watching football. Sorry! LOL! Great pics though, and I agree with your choices. Not sure what that last dress was supposed to be…maybe it was the little girl in her??

Leave a Reply

