30 Day Blog Journal

Well…I think this may help me get out of my “blog” block mode!  I ran across this 30 Day Blog Journal in a fellow bloggers blog and loved the idea so much that I thought I would join in!  Please feel free to do the same!!  Here are the days and what you should post on each day:

Day 1 – your favorite song
Day 2 – your favorite movie
Day 3 – your favorite television program
Day 4 – your favorite book
Day 5 – your favorite quote
Day 6 – 20 of my favorite things
Day 7 – a photo that makes you happy
Day 8 – a photo that makes you angry/sad
Day 9 – a photo you took
Day 10 – a photo taken over 10 years ago of you
Day 11 – a photo of you recently
Day 12 – something you are OCD about
Day 13 – a fictional book
Day 14 – a non-fictional book
Day 15 – your dream house
Day 16 – a song that makes you cry (or nearly)
Day 17 – an art piece (drawing, sculpture, painting, etc)
Day 18 – my wedding/future wedding/past wedding
Day 19 – a talent of yours
Day 20 – a hobby of yours
Day 21 – a recipe
Day 22 – a website
Day 23 – a youtube video
Day 24 – where I live
Day 25 – your day, in great detail
Day 26 – your week, in great detail
Day 27 – my worst habit
Day 28 – whats in my handbag/purse
Day 29 – hopes,dreams and plans for the next 365 days
Day 30 – a dream for the future

I will be posting Day 1 shortly so stay tuned! 🙂

12 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Journal

  1. Erin, what a great idea! Just looking at that list of days/topics for a moment already has me thinking about what to write. I’m going to adapt this for business use so will obvioulsy use different subjects, however, this inspires me to plan out a whole months worth of topics to write about.

    1. Well, Mary!! You just inspired me to adapt this “journal” to my business, too!! Thank you! I was really just going to answer the questions from a more personal level but now I’ll do both!

  2. What a great idea! I think I might join in with you on this one. I’m always needing some inspiration….and of course, time to blog would be nice, as well. ha!

    Happy Thursday to you!
    Candace

      1. Thanks so much for stopping by to see me and for commenting! I think this is a really great idea to inspire me….if I can get past the first topic. ha! My favorite song is a hard one right now! I’m looking forward to reading your posts, as well.

        Have a wonderful Friday! Candace

  3. Great idea Erin,
    I did my list, so I wouldn’t put it off until later 🙂
    I adapted it some to fit my business:
    Day 1 – my favorite workout song
    Day 2 – a video of my favorite fitness move
    Day 3 – TV shows that inspire you to get fit
    Day 4 – a review of the best workout books – if you have an Amazon.com account, you can link it to your reviews
    Day 5 – Quotes that inspire you to get fit
    Day 6 – Client spotlight
    Day 7 – Before and after of a client with his/her story
    Day 8 – The worst weight loss scams
    Day 9 – Photos from my contests
    Day 10 – Before and after of me on my fitness journey
    Day 11 – Me working with clients
    Day 12 – something you are OCD about
    Day 13 – the most inspirational book for me
    Day 14 – Best books on nutrition – see Day 4
    Day 15 – New studio plans
    Day 16 – a song that makes you cry (or nearly)
    Day 17 – an art piece (drawing, sculpture, painting, etc)
    Day 18 – my wedding/future wedding/past wedding
    Day 19 – a talent of yours
    Day 20 – a hobby of yours
    Day 21 – a recipe
    Day 22 – free fitness tools from my website
    Day 23 – a youtube video workout
    Day 24 – best places to get a great workout in the ATL
    Day 25 – your day, in great detail
    Day 26 – your week, in great detail
    Day 27 – my worst habit
    Day 28 – whats in my handbag/purse
    Day 29 – hopes,dreams and plans for the next 365 days
    Day 30 – a dream for the future

    Thanks for the great idea! And to Mary for the idea about adapting it to my business.

  4. Great idea, Erin! Thanks for posting this as it seems to be an inspiration for all of us with blogs! I too will use this as a guidance for my 30-day blog…I’ll start August 1 so I guess I need to get started on editing my list!

Leave a Reply

