Manic Monday – Organizing Challenge: Master a To-Do List

Ok…so starting my blog posts again has been on my “to-do” list for two weeks and I am just now getting back into the groove of things.  I’ve been super busy opening a new boutique and office, so I’ll be sure to post pics soon! 

In the meantime, let me give you a little advice on how to properly organize a to-do list enough for you to be a little more productive.  This will literally take you two minutes at the end of the day!  There are two items on this list so there is no excuse not to accept this challenge!

  • Forget about post-its and turn to a notebook!  I don’t go anywhere without my black and red hard bound notebook and you shouldn’t either!  I recommend a hard bound book so it won’t tear up as easily!  Put it in your purse and whenever something pops in your head write it down.  I don’t always use my notebook for only to-do lists!  I also use it to write down ideas aand inspiration. 
  • Prioritize your to-do list at the end of the day for the following day.  I always highlight the most important items on my list so I am sure to get them done. 

There!  That’s all you have to do to help yourself become more productive with your time.  If you have any tips, please don’t hesitate to post them!

Erin Sharplin Love

http://www.panachebyerin.com

Leave a Reply

