“Manic Monday” – Take small steps to organized success!

I know I haven’t been posting as much as usual.  I’ve been super busy!  But things have begun to slow down a bit now so I am making a resolution to start posting again daily.  🙂 

The “Manic Monday” blog will take on the task of giving you weekly tasks that will slowly take you from a disorganized mess to and organized success!  So please feel free to let me know if there are any small spaces you’d like me to address on Manic Monday. 

One small step – Your Bedside Table

The bedside table tends to be a catch-all for some things, so it is a good idea to go through it to make space for those items.  For instance, it never fails that batteries end up on my husbands bedside table and all kinds of lotions end up on mine.  There are simple solutions to this, don’t worry.  

If your bedside table has drawers, go ahead and take all of the items out of the drawers.  If there are things that already have a designated home you should  immediately take each item to it’s correct spot.  For instance, my husband likes to cut his toenails in bed, but I have a spot in the bathroom for nail tools…so that goes back to the bathroom.  However, this is also a good time to make my husband a small nail tool kit of his own to keep on or in his bedside table.  If there are any items that you have that should be added to your bedside table, think about how you can incorporate them into the organization process. 

As with each organizing process it is best to put like items together.  You may need to go ahead and set up the bedside table in the order you think it should be before going out and purchasing organizing products.  That way you’ll know exactly what you need to pick up and you won’t find yourself making multiple trips. 

For those of you who don’t have much space in your bedside table, you may want to consider purchasing a “bed caddy.”  Bags has this bed caddy.This one is my favorite.  It has numerous spots for all kinds of things and it tucks right under your mattress.  I have one that holds my book, my glasses, my water bottle, and my lotions.  Whoever invented this thing was pure genius.  I love it and recommend it to all of my clients. 

I hope this helps you to get on your way to becoming more organized.  Follow me through each week and take the small steps to organized success!

Erin Sharplin Love

www.panachebyerin.com

Leave a Reply

