“Topsy-Turvy Thursday” – Easy Recipe = Erin’s a good cook!

When I said easy, I meant so easy a two year old could do it!  I have to admit that I am not much of a cook.  I don’t like to spend a lot of time in the kitchen and I really hate any recipe that is long and detailed.  But I have been making a conscious effort to cook at least once a week.  So this past Sunday instead of ordering pizza, I made a really great and easy soup that I found in one of my magazines.  Here is the recipe:

5 cups of water

2 packages of chicken flavored ramen noodles

1 bag of frozen broccoli florets

1/4 teaspoon garlic powder

3 slices of american cheese

Bring the 5 cups of water to a boil.  Add the broccoli, cover and simmer for around three minutes.  Add the ramen noodles(without the flavor packets) and bring to a boil again. Cook three minutes.  Remove from heat.  Add flavor packets, garlic powder, and cheese.  Stir until cheese is melted and serve! 

Add a salad and some french bread and enjoy!  I’m going to make this one again.  My husband liked it too!

Do you have any really easy, and vegetarian, recipes that you can share?

Erin Sharplin Love

http://www.panachebyerin.com

Leave a Reply

