“Topsy-Turvy Thursday” – Benefits of playing with your pet

I am such a sucker for an animal.  Big ones, small ones, skinny ones, fat ones…birds, dogs, cats, squirrels…it doesn’t matter.  They all have their own individual personalities and I love getting to know each animal I meet. 

I frequently run across fun pet articles and/or tips that I find interesting so I thought I would share one with you.

The Benefits of Playing With Your Pet:

1.  It’s great therapy for a shy or mistreated dog

2.  It makes them use their brain – therefore it can make them smarter

3.  Playing alleviates boredom

4.  You will form a bond with your pet

5.  It’s great excercise

and last, but not least

6. It’s fun!! 

How many other benefits do you need?  Get to playing!  🙂 

img_0126

This is me and my dog Prada! 

Erin Sharplin Love

www.panachebyerin.com

Leave a Reply

