Bad Etiquette?

As an etiquette instructor I have run in to some unusual sayings for things, such as:

“I need to make a drop off” – when someone has to go to the restroom

“My aunt is visiting” – when a woman is menstruating

“I’m going to talk to the big white telephone” – when someone has to throw-up

“I’ve got a turtle head” – (I’m not going to explain that one!) Thanks “Fat Bastard” for that one! 

But I have never heard the saying “The chocolate stork is about to pay me a visit!”   Am I the only one who hasn’t heard this saying?!?!  I don’t know were people come up with this stuff but I can say for sure that it definitely doesn’t follow ANY etiquette rule! 

If you have to relieve any sort of bodily function, please keep it to yourself. 

Erin Sharplin Love

Leave a Reply

