My Opinion on Best and Worst-Dressed at the Golden Globes

 

 

Maggie Gyllenhaal is my pick for “Best-Dressed!” I love this Lanvin floor length gown.  The asymmetrical neckline and the interesting almost animal print like pattern is unexpected and fun!  I love it!  The hair, makeup, and jewelry brought the whole look together. 

The Beverly Hilton Hotel

The Beverly Hilton HotelAnne Hathaway looked stunning in this Armani Prive navy blue, floor length gown.  The minimal jewelry and sophisticated hair and makeup were a perfect match for this dress. 

The Beverly Hilton Hotel

My pick for “Worst-Dressed” was Marisa Tomei.  There is just way too much going on in this outfit!  Although, I like the idea of the necklaces they don’t fit with this outfit!! 

I also wanted to mention that there was a whole lot of celebrities that wore light shades like white, silver, ivory, and blush pink!  That seemed to be the trend for the Golden Globes!  For instance, Elizabeth Banks, Miley Cyrus, Ameria Ferrera, Eva Mendes, Beyonce, Angelina Jolie, Penelope Cruz, Megan Fox,Sandra Bullock, Kate Beckinsale, Salma Hayek, and Demi Moore all wore pale colors!! 

Who were your best and worst dressed celebrities?

2 thoughts on “My Opinion on Best and Worst-Dressed at the Golden Globes

    1. I totally agree with you about Drew Barrymore’s hair! I don’t know what she was thinking! I loved that she had a red clutch with that grayish dress, though!

Leave a Reply

