Add-on For New Year Resolutions!

In my last post I told you guys about three of my New Year Resolutions but I have one more! 

VOLUNTEER more!  But someone has to tell me how to get over my anguish while I’m doing it!  Let me explain – The philanthropy that I want to volunteer for is pet and animal related.  I have always had a soft spot in my heart for animals and I want to do whatever I can to help as many as I can but sometimes I hold myself back because I can’t handle it.  For instance, PAWS has a monthly off-site pet adoption at Petco and I want to volunteer so badly, but I know that once I look into each of those little faces I couldn’t bear to take them back to the West Monroe Animal Shelter if they did not get adopted.  I have seen the anguish and sadness in their eyes when they realize that they were the ones no one wanted and now they have to go back to that jail and await their death sentence.  I just can’t bear it!!!  Please someone help me to get past that! 

What are your resolutions?  Maybe I can help!!          

3 thoughts on “Add-on For New Year Resolutions!

  1. i think you’re already working on that! just by sending out your pup emails. i used to volunteer with paws a the offsite adoptions. i only worked the first shift though. i never had to bare looking at the sad faces as they loaded back up. i’ve tried to figure out ways to volunteer again too…with dogs of course. it’s hard when you have 2 jobs and 4 dogs of your own…oh yeah…and a husband. 😛 trying to figure out a way to use my photography to help. let me know if you think of anything!

    1. Hey Lisa! Thanks for commenting! I am trying whatever I can to help the pups. It’s so hard to see them in person though and not be able to take them all home! I wish I could toughen up a bit!

      There has to be something that you could do with your photography and pets! I’ll have to brainstorm to see if I can come up with something. I’d like to help you out with whatever we figure out, by the way!

  2. I think I took too many into my home. 😛

    Help would be awesome! I got the pet parade email…there was something about a photography booth. I asked about it…we’ll see what is entailed! I’m still trying to think of other things too. Throw me some ideas if you think of any!!!

Leave a Reply

