Intresting fact about water and working out

I just finished reading an article about the positive effects that water has on our bodies and health (which we all pretty much know), but this article gave an awesome tip that I thought I would share with you! 

During a workout we will inevitably lose water but the amount of water we lose will depend upon the intensity with which we workout and the cirumstances that we workout in (outdoors, extreme heat, etc.).  So how do you know how much water you lost so you can be sure to replace it?  Here is the trick I learned:  Weigh yourself before and after you workout and replace 16 ozs of water per pound you lost during your workout.  AWESOME!  Now I will never have to wonder if I’ve had enough water after a workout! 

I hope this tip helps you!

Leave a Reply

